Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Late Post (New Updates)

And a New Poem
"The Nature of Rain & Clouds"

Rain

falls from the sky

Pain

from a past full of lies


Truth

something to be gained

And reality

something to be named

upon the earth which we stand on


Love

a way for me to see

Peace

a new way to be


I let go of the pain

and welcome the rain

to wash away the burden

of what drew me insane


I don't wish death to them

But I feel dead to them

For their love was just as broken

to me as my heart was back then


My heart is healing

and certain souls

are more appealing

helping me to mend

a shattered past


Here we are at last

away from the past

living our days now

as if they were our last


The rain falls again

and with it’s own nature

I realize

like the rain

I too may fall

but will rise again


To become like clouds

that float delicately upon the earth

high in the sky 

like a prayer


My life is ever ending

and this moment

a rebirth

and this moment

I rise

Discussion about this podcast